NORTH DAKOTA CLE
With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your North Dakota CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in North Dakota CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the North Dakota legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to be the State Bar Association of North Dakota-endorsed malpractice insurance carrier, offering high-quality, accredited North Dakota CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any North Dakota CLE at a discounted tuition.
North Dakota MCLE Requirements
ND CLE credit hours required: 45 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 3 hours of ethics credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 3 years
Compliance date: June 30
Reporting date: June 30
Compliance group: There are 3 compliance groups to which attorneys are assigned that report in alternate years. Group 1 reports in 2012 (July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012); Group 2 reports in 2013 (July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013); and Group 3 reports in 2014 (July 1, 2011 through June 30, 2014).
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round up or down to the nearest quarter hour.
Limit on credit hours for recorded programs: Attorneys can earn up to 15 CLE hours via recorded programs.
Attendance Reporting Procedure: Attorneys must self-report completion of CLE requirements by sending certificates of attendance to the North Dakota Commission for CLE.
North Dakota CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)