With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Wyoming CLE should be easy.
Simple tips to help you protect your growing practice shouldn’t be so difficult to find. At ALPS, we put our 30+ years of claims experience to work helping law firms prevent claims before they occur.
We understand that CLE in Wyoming is a requirement, but that doesn’t mean you deserve anything less than high-quality continuing legal education. We are committed to providing low-cost, substantive programs that help the Wyoming legal community be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer accredited Wyoming CLE with both live and on-demand seminars on timely and relevant ethics and risk management topics. ALPS policyholders can access any CLE at a discounted tuition.
Fulfilling Your Wyoming CLE Is Easy:
Find Your Course
Sit Back & Enjoy
Wyoming MCLE Requirements
WY CLE credit hours required: 15 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 1 hour of ethics credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: December 31
Reporting date: January 30
Compliance group:All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round up or down to the nearest quarter hour.
Attendance Reporting Procedure: Attorneys may individually apply for course approval within a reasonable time after completion of the activity by submitting the Application for CLE credit. This is the same form that is currently required for attendance reporting. There is no fee for Wyoming attorneys to individually seek Wyoming course approval.
Wyoming CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)