With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Vermont CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in Vermont CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Vermont legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to be the Vermont Bar Association-endorsed malpractice insurance carrier, offering high-quality, accredited Vermont CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Vermont CLE at a discounted tuition.
The ALPS CLE library is embarking on a platform migration and our on-demand library is currently unavailable. It will be available again in early March.
Vermont MCLE Requirements
VT CLE credit hours required: 20 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 2 hours of legal ethics credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 2 years
Compliance date: June 30
Reporting date: July 1
Compliance group: All attorneys report every 2 years. Newly admitted attorneys are required to report on July 1 of the second full year following the year of admission and biennially thereafter.
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round up or down to the nearest quarter hour.
Limit on credit hours for recorded programs: Attorneys can earn up to 10 CLE hours via recorded programs. The product formats listed below are approved in Vermont.
Vermont CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)