With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Tennessee CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that CLE in Tennessee is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Tennessee legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer high-quality, accredited Tennessee CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Tennessee CLE at a discounted tuition.
The ALPS CLE library is embarking on a platform migration and our on-demand library is currently unavailable. It will be available again in early March.
Tennessee MCLE Requirements
Credit hours required: 15 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 3 hours of ethics and professionalism credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: December 31
Reporting date: March 1
Compliance group: All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round down to the nearest hundredth of an hour.
Limit on credit hours for recorded programs: Attorneys can earn up to 8 CLE hours via recorded programs per reporting period.
Attendance Reporting Procedure: Attorneys must self-report attendance and pay a per-credit-hour fee for attending live, in-person programs held outside of Tennessee and for webinars, teleconferences, and on-demand online courses. The ABA reports attendance of Tennessee-licensed attorneys and pays the corresponding per-credit hour-fee for live, in-person programs held in Tennessee.
Tennessee MCLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)