With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Nevada CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in Nevada CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Nevada legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to be the State Bar of Nevada-endorsed malpractice insurance carrier, offering high-quality, accredited Nevada CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Nevada CLE at a discounted tuition.
The ALPS CLE library is embarking on a platform migration and our on-demand library is currently unavailable. It will be available again in early March.
Nevada MCLE Requirements
NV CLE credit hours required: 13 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 2 hours of ethics credit and 1 hour of substance abuse per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: December 31
Reporting date: March 1
Compliance group: All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round down to the nearest half hour.
Nevada CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)