With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Missouri CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in Missouri CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Missouri legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer high-quality, accredited MO CLE with live webinars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any MO CLE at a discounted tuition.
The ALPS CLE library is embarking on a platform migration and our on-demand library is currently unavailable. It will be available again in early March.
Missouri MCLE Requirements
MO CLE credit hours required:15 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 2 hours of ethics, professionalism, or malpractice prevention per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: June 30
Reporting date: July 31
Compliance group: All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 50 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 50 and round up or down to the nearest one-tenth of an hour.
Limit on credit hours for recorded programs: Attorneys can earn up to 6 CLE hours via recorded programs (i.e., self-study). However, ethics, professionalism, or malpractice credits must be earned via live programs only, not through recorded programs. The product formats listed below are approved in Missouri.
MO CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)