With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Kansas CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in Kansas CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Kansas legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to be the Kansas Bar Association-endorsed malpractice insurance carrier, offering high-quality, accredited Kansas CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Kansas CLE at a discounted tuition.
The ALPS CLE library is embarking on a platform migration and our on-demand library is currently unavailable. It will be available again in early March.
Kansas MCLE Requirements
KS CLE credit hours required: 12 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 2 hours of ethics credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: June 30
Reporting date: July 31
Compliance group: All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 50 minutes
Kansas CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)