With everything you have on your plate, fulfilling your Georgia CLE should be easy.
Simple tips to help you protect your growing practice shouldn’t be so difficult to find. At ALPS, we put our 30+ years of claims experience to work helping law firms prevent claims before they occur.
We understand that CLE in Georgia is a requirement, but that doesn’t mean you deserve anything less than high-quality continuing legal education. We are committed to providing low-cost, substantive programs that help the Georgia legal community be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer accredited Georgia CLE with both live and on-demand seminars on timely and relevant ethics and risk management topics. ALPS policyholders can access any CLE at a discounted tuition.
Fulfilling Your Georgia CLE Is Easy:
Georgia MCLE Requirements
Credit hours required: 12 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 1 hour of ethics credit; 1 hour of professionalism credit, per reporting period; 3 hours of trial practice credit for trial attorneys only
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: December 31
Reporting date: March 31
Compliance group: All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round to the nearest one-tenth of an hour.
Attendance Reporting Procedure: Attorneys report/verify compliance by submitting an annual report to Georgia, which is sent to attorneys between December and January by the Georgia Commission. The ABA is responsible for submitting sign-in sheets for in-person programs and attendance confirmation forms for teleconferences/live webinars to report attorneys' attendance. Attorneys self-report and submit their certificates of attendance for archived online programs and products. The ABA does not report your participation for archived online programs and CLE products.
Georgia MCLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)