With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Colorado CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in Colorado CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Colorado legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer high-quality, accredited Colorado CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Colorado CLE at a discounted tuition.
The ALPS CLE library is embarking on a platform migration and our on-demand library is currently unavailable. It will be available again in early March.
Colorado MCLE Requirements
Colorado CLE credit hours required: 45 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 7 hours of ethics credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 3 years
Compliance date: December 31
Reporting date: January 31
Compliance group: Varies by admission date. Attorneys report every 3 years after becoming licensed in Colorado.
Minutes per credit hour: 50 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 50 and round general credits to the nearest whole credit, and round ethics credits down to the nearest 1/10th credit.
Colorado CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)