With everything you have on your plate,
fulfilling your Alaska CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that CLE in Alaska is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Alaska legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer high-quality, Alaska CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Alaska CLE at a discounted tuition.
Alaska MCLE Requirements
Credit hours required: 3 hours of ethics credit per reporting period. Attorneys are encouraged to complete an additional 9 hours of general or ethics voluntary CLE (VCLE).
Specialty credits required: 3 hours of ethics credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: December 31
Reporting date: February 1
Compliance group: All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round down to the nearest quarter hour.
Attendance Reporting Procedure: The ABA does not report your participation. Attorneys must report to Alaska whether they took 3 hours of ethics and 9 hours of voluntary credit.
Alaska MCLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)